Please join us for the 2023 FSMTB Virtual Membership Event Series! 
 
These events are held virtually, the second Wednesday of the month:
1:00 pm ET / 12:00 pm CT / 11:00 am MT / 10:00 am PT
 
Invitations with registration links will be emailed approximately three weeks prior to each event. 
 
Please mark your calendars:                  
  • January 11 REGISTER
  • February 8
  • March 8   
  • NO APRIL EVENT  
  • May 10
  • June 14  
  • July 12
  • August 9 
  • NO SEPTEMBER EVENT 
  • October 11
  • November 8

Topics may include:

  • IMpact, the Interstate Massage Compact
  • The value of licensure
  • The value of the MBLEx
  • Educating clients on boundaries
  • Massage therapy education collaboration
  • Establishment regulation
  • Scopes of practice
  • Board of Directors Annual Meeting recap
  • Strategic goals for 2024
  • Legislative trends in massage therapy regulation in 2023

2022 Resources:
Handout - January 12, 2022: Regulatory Role & Fundamentals of
Government Licensure

June 8, 2022 Massage Therapy Licensing Compact and the MTLD: Supporting Progress in Massage Regulation
Zoom Recording
PowerPoint Presentation

July 13, 2022 - Board Basics: Regulatory Operations, Part 1
PowerPoint Presentation

August 10, 2022 - Beyond Board Basics: Regulatory Operations, Part 2
PowerPoint Presentation 

August 17, 2022 - Special Interstate Massage Compact (IMpact) Review Session
Zoom Recording
PowerPoint Presentation

September 14, 2022 - 2022 Massage Therapy Regulation Overview
PowerPoint Presentation