The FSMTB is governed by the delegate assembly and the FSMTB board of directors. The board consists of seven voting and two non-voting members (Executive Director and Immediate Past President). Directors are voted into office by general election by the membership. In making nominations, the Nominating Committee considers diversity in ethnicity, gender, geographic distribution and professional experience.

2023 - 2024 Board of Directors

 


President | Craig Knowles
Chair, Georgia Board of Massage Therapy
cknowles@fsmtb.org

 


Vice President | Keith Warren
Executive Director, Alabama Board of Massage Therapy
kwarren@fsmtb.org

 

Treasurer | Liz Barnard
Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy
ebarnard@fsmtb.org

 


Director| Karen Frazier 
Kentucky Board of Licensure for Massage Therapy 
kfrazier@fsmtb.org

  

 

Director | Foad Araiinejad
Alabama Board of Massage Therapy 
faraiinejad@fsmtb.org
                                                                    

 

Director | Victoria Drago
Florida Board of Massage Therapy
vdrago@fsmtb.org

 

                                                                       

Director | Caroline Guerin
Texas Massage Therapy Advisory Board
cguerin@fsmtb.org

 

 

Executive Director | Dr. Debra Persinger
dpersinger@fsmtb.org