The FSMTB is governed by the delegate assembly and the FSMTB Board of Directors. The board consists of seven voting and two non-voting members (Executive Director and Immediate Past President). Directors are voted into office by general election at the FSMTB Annual Meeting. In making nominations, the Nominating Committee considers diversity in ethnicity, gender, geographic distribution and professional experience.

2018 - 2019 Board of Directors

President | Charlene Russell
Mississippi State Board of Massage Therapy (former)
crussell@fsmtb.org

 

Vice President | Robin Alexander
Chair, Louisiana Board of Massage Therapy
ralexander@fsmtb.org

 

Treasurer | David Cox
Chair, Maryland State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners
dcox@fsmtb.org

 

Director | Victoria Drago
Florida Board of Massage Therapy
vdrago@fsmtb.org

 

Director | Craig Knowles
Chair, Georgia Board of Massage Therapy
cknowles@fsmtb.org

 

Director | Dianne Layden
North Carolina Board of Massage and Bodywork Therapy
dlayden@fsmtb.org

 

Director | Tom Ryan
Executive Director, Wisconsin Massage Therapy and Bodywork Therapy Affiliated Credentialing Board
tryan@fsmtb.org

 

Immediate Past President | Ed Bolden
Tennessee Board of Massage Licensure
ebolden@fsmtb.org

 

Executive Director | Debra Persinger
dpersinger@fsmtb.org