The FSMTB is governed by the delegate assembly and the FSMTB board of directors. The board consists of seven voting and two non-voting members (Executive Director and Immediate Past President). Directors are voted into office by general election by the membership. In making nominations, the Nominating Committee considers diversity in ethnicity, gender, geographic distribution and professional experience.

2022 - 2023 Board of Directors

President | 
Craig Knowles
Chair, Georgia Board of Massage Therapy


Vice President |
Sandy Anderson
Executive Director, Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy


Keith Warren
Treasurer | Keith Warren
Executive Director, Alabama Board of Massage Therapy


Director | Robin Alexander


Director | Foad Araiinejad
Alabama Board of Massage Therapy


Director | Victoria Drago
Florida Board of Massage Therapy


Mike Arismendez
Director | Mike Arismendez
Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation


Executive Director | Dr. Debra Persinger