The FSMTB is governed by the delegate assembly and the board of directors. The board consists of seven voting and two non-voting members (Executive Director and Immediate Past President). Directors are voted into office by general election at the annual meeting of the FSMTB. In making nominations, the Nominating Committee considers diversity in ethnicity, gender, geographic distribution and professional experience.

2016 - 2017 Board of Directors

President | Ed Bolden
Chair, Tennessee Massage Licensure Board
ebolden@fsmtb.org

Vice President | Charlene Russell
Mississippi State Board of Massage Therapy
crussell@fsmtb.org

Treasurer | David Cox
Chair, Maryland State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners
dcox@fsmtb.org

Director | Kim Adams Johnson
Vice Chair, Nebraska Board of Massage Therapy
kadamsjohnson@fsmtb.org

Director | Craig Knowles
Chair, Georgia Board of Massage Therapy
cknowles@fsmtb.org

Director | Linda Lyter
Executive Director, West Virginia Massage Therapy Licensure Board
llyter@fsmtb.org

Director | Tom Ryan
Executive Director, Wisconsin Massage Therapy and Bodywork Affiliated Credentialing Board
tryan@fsmtb.org

Immediate Past President | Karen Armstrong
Michigan Board of Massage Therapy (former)
karmstrong@fsmtb.org

Executive Director | Debra Persinger
dpersinger@fsmtb.org