The FSMTB is governed by the delegate assembly and the FSMTB board of directors. The board consists of seven voting and two non-voting members (Executive Director and Immediate Past President). Directors are voted into office by general election by the membership. In making nominations, the Nominating Committee considers diversity in ethnicity, gender, geographic distribution and professional experience.

2020 - 2021 Board of Directors


President| David Cox
Past Chair, Secretary/Treasurer of the Maryland State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners
dcox@fsmtb.org


Vice President | Victoria Drago
Florida Board of Massage Therapy
vdrago@fsmtb.org


Treasurer | Sandy Anderson
Executive Director, Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy
sanderson@fsmtb.org


Director | Robin Alexander
Texas
ralexander@fsmtb.org


Director | Craig Knowles
Chair, Georgia Board of Massage Therapy
cknowles@fsmtb.org


Director | Dianne Layden
North Carolina
dlayden@fsmtb.org


Immediate Past President | Charlene Russell
Mississippi
crussell@fsmtb.org


Executive Director | Dr. Debra Persinger
dpersinger@fsmtb.org