The FSMTB is governed by the delegate assembly and the FSMTB board of directors. The board consists of seven voting and two non-voting members (Executive Director and Immediate Past President). Directors are voted into office by general election by the membership. In making nominations, the Nominating Committee considers diversity in ethnicity, gender, geographic distribution and professional experience.

2021 - 2022 Board of Directors


President | 
Craig Knowles
Chair, Georgia Board of Massage Therapy
cknowles@fsmtb.org

 


Vice President | 
Charlene Russell
Mississippi
crussell@fsmtb.org

 


Treasurer |
Sandy Anderson
Executive Director, Nevada State Board of Massage Therapy
sanderson@fsmtb.org

 


Director | Robin Alexander
Texas
ralexander@fsmtb.org

 


Director | Foad Araiinejad
Alabama Board of Massage Therapy
faraiinejad@fsmtb.org

 


Director | David Cox
Maryland State Board of Massage Therapy Examiners
dcox@fsmtb.org

 


Director | Victoria Drago
Florida Board of Massage Therapy
vdrago@fsmtb.org

 

 
Executive Director | Dr. Debra Persinger
dpersinger@fsmtb.org